top of page

NYBC Group

Public·23 members

{{WATCH@STREAM}}UFC 296: Edwards vs Covington Live Free Streaming Video TV Broadcast 16 December 2023


UFC 296 live stream: How to watch Leon Edwards vs Colby Covington online and on TV tonight


CLICK HERE TO WATCH TV LIVE FIGHT TODAY




Leon Edwards is set to defend the UFC welterweight title tonight, as he goes up against Colby Covington in Las Vegas.


The pair will clash in the main event of UFC 296, where Edwards defends the belt for the second time, while Covington challenges for the gold for the third time.


Edwards won the title with a stunning knockout of Kamaru Usman in 2022, before retaining the belt against his old rival via decision this March. Prior to those bouts, Usman twice retained the title against Covington – via TKO in 2019 and on points in 2021.


Can the controversial Covington – a former interim champion – finally get over the line, as the American looks to dethrone Britain’s second UFC champion ever? Or will Edwards extend his reign?

When is UFC 296?


UFC 296 takes place on Saturday 16 December at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.


The early prelims are set to begin at 11pm GMT (4pm PT, 6pm CT, 7pm ET), with the regular prelims following at 1am GMT on Sunday 17 December (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET on Saturday).


The main card is then due at 3am GMT on Sunday (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET on Saturday).


How can YOU watch it?


In the UK, the prelims will air live on TNT Sports 1 for subscribers, who can also watch those early fights on discovery+. The main card will then air live on TNT Sports Box Office, costing £19.99 and available to subscribers and non-subscribers. In the US, ESPN+ will stream the action live, as will the UFC’s Fight Pass.


If you’re travelling abroad and want to watch the event, you might need a VPN to unblock your streaming app. Our VPN round-up is here to help and includes deals on VPNs in the market. Viewers using a VPN need to make sure that they comply with any local regulations where they are and also with the terms of their service provider.

The final event for the UFC in 2023 takes place on Saturday in a loaded pay-per-view card from inside T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.


Welterweight champion Leon Edwards will make the second defense of his title in the main event of UFC 296 when he welcomes two-time former title challenger Colby Covington. In the co-headliner, newly crowned flyweight champion Alexandre Pantoja takes on Brandon Royval in a rematch of their 2021 meeting.


In addition, a pair of top welterweight prospects fill out the main card in separate bouts as Shavkat Rakhmonov and Ian Machado Garry each look to make a leap into true title contention at 170 pounds.


Can't get enough boxing and MMA? Get the latest in the world of combat sports from two of the best in the business. Subscribe to Morning Kombat with Luke Thomas and Brian Campbell for the best analysis and in-depth news.

As we close in on UFC 296, let's take a closer look at the biggest storylines to watch for.


1. Is Colby Covington a live dog or an aging name ready to be cashed out?

That's the dilemma facing fans and oddsmakers alike entering Saturday's main event, which somewhat represents the true start of Edwards' welterweight title reign now that his three-fight series with Kamaru Usman, which bookend his current 12-fight unbeaten streak, is behind him. Edwards, whose last defeat came to Usman all the way back in 2015, will look to build upon his two recent wins over the former pound-for-pound king by taking on the man Usman twice defeated in title fights. On one hand, Covington is now 36 and hasn't fought in 21 months since defeating a faded Jorge Masvidal. He also hasn't beaten a ranked welterweight since 2018. But while Covington's third title shot has been received by many fans with disgust considering there are fighters (Belal Muhammad, anyone?) far more deserving, the betting odds have this alarmingly close to a pick 'em, with "Chaos" sitting pretty as a +122 underdog. Covington isn't even the same caliber striker as Usman, let alone the elusive and accurate Edwards. But he is a more dangerous threat to take Edwards down and potentially hold them there, which was a skill set Usman began to abandon over the years due to injury, age and evolution.


About

Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...

Members

bottom of page